Size: a- A+ Color: A A A
Close vision bar

MCCTC Organization

MCCTC Governing Board Members

MCCTC Governing Board Our governing board acts effectively and ethically in their duties related to overseeing the Mahoning County Career and Technical Center's mission, financial integrity, and educational excellence, and to recruiting, supporting, and evaluating our administration. The governing board accomplishes these tasks while maintaining a strategic focus on the future of our educational institute. President Marie Dockry Biography Marie Dockry Mrs. Dockry has been an MCCTC board member since September of 1995. She is also a 20-year member of the governing board of the Mahoning County Educational Service Center. Mrs. Dockry is a certified school counselor and is beginning her tenth year as a school counselor at Austintown Fitch High School. Prior to that, she was a family and consumer science teacher at Fitch and Ursuline High Schools. Mrs. Dockry completed her undergraduate and graduate degrees at Youngstown State University. She and her husband, Mike, have three daughters, Michelle (husband Grayson), Kaitlin, and Andree, and a grandson Gus. Vice President Beth Donofrio Biography Beth Donofrio Beth has been a Campbell City School Board Member since 2001. She has been an appointed Board Member of MCCTC since 2014. She is a graduate of Youngstown State University, with an Associate Degree in Medical Assisting and Wheeling Jesuit University, with a Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration Leadership. Beth has been employed at Edgepark Medical Supplies, a division of Cardinal Health, since 2005, currently as an Advisor in the Medical Documentation Customer Service Operations. She and her husband Gene reside in Campbell and are members of Christ Our Savior Parish. They are the parents of three children, Vincent, Gina and Danielle and grandparents to five grandchildren, Cameron, Elise, Olivia, Ethan, and Connor. Board Member Michael Stanko Biography Michael Stanko He was one of the first graduating classes, in 1974, of the Mahoning County Joint Vocational School Aviation Mechanics program. He started Gemco Aviation Services, Inc. in 1977 and is the owner and operator of the Youngstown Elser Metro Airport located in North Lima, Ohio. He also serves on the board of directors, and is the technical advisor, for the Beechcraft Heritage Museum located in Tullahoma, TN. He is a published author on the maintenance and restoration of the Beechcraft Staggerwing aircraft. Mr. Stanko has been a lifelong area resident and currently resides in Boardman with his wife Linda, are members of St. Michaels Byzantine Church in Campbell and have two sons Gregory and Nicholas. Board Member Ronald Shives Biography Ronald Shives Mr. Shives was sworn in as a board member of the Mahoning County Career & Technical Center in January 2018. Mr. Shives is a business professional where he leads a team of business professionals that deliver Electronic Security Solutions (Alarm, Video, Access Control, Fire Life Safety and the many services supporting those solutions) to a customer base in the United States. 2018 marks 25 years with the same company headquartered in Canton, OH. Mr. Shives was elected to the Struthers Board of Education in January 2014 and was re-elected for a second term in January 2018. Mr. Shives is a graduate of Struthers High School and completed his undergraduate degree at Youngstown State University. Mr. Shives proudly served his country in the United States Air Force and is a Persian Gulf War Veteran. He and his wife, Megan, reside in Struthers and are members of Christ Our Savior Parish and have three daughters, McKenna, Karli, and Kamryn. Board Member Jeffery Good Biography Jeffery Good Jeff Good is the Chief Education Technology Officer for PBS Western Reserve, Ohio’s largest PBS station with over 5.1 million viewers and one of eight State of Ohio educational technology agencies funded to provide support to eight counties of educators in the field of educational technology and the effective integration in the classroom. eff’s educational technology experience began at Youngstown State University serving as Associate Director of Media Services assisting higher education faculty with their requests for technology integration. His educational career continued with the Trumbull County Educational Service Center in the role as Broadcast Supervisor where the development of a distance learning network also involved working with K-12 educators in integrating educational technology in both the distance learning and traditional classroom setting. Jeff’s experiences in educational technology took him out of Ohio to work with the Oakland Intermediate School District where he served as Program Manager for the Oakland Network for Education, a 14 million dollar distance learning project connecting over 30 K-12 sites in Oakland County, Michigan and then to the Genesee Intermediate School District in Flint, where he assisted in the reconfiguration of an existing distance learning network into a higher speed, higher quality educational delivery system to over 22 high schools throughout Genesee County. Jeff also served as an adjunct faculty at Youngstown State and Kent State where he worked with graduate and undergraduate students in the field of educational technology. Jeff currently possesses a graduate degree from the University of Phoenix in Curriculum and Technology and a bachelor’s degree from Youngstown State University in Speech Communications. Jeff serves as a founding member and president of ITIP Ohio, a non-profit agency charged with providing educational technology support to teachers across the state of Ohio. ITIP Ohio is Ohio’s only ISTE affiliate and hosts Ohio’s largest Google conference bringing in over 800 educators over the last ten years. Jeff has also served as a board member and president of South Range Local School district and is currently a board member and former president for the ESC of Eastern Ohio (known as Mahoning County Educational Service Center until 2020). Jeff lives in Salem, Ohio with his wife and two dogs Connor, a golden retriever and Finnegan, a golden doodle. He has two grown children, Dan and Megan. Board Member Richard S. Scarsella Biography Richard S. Scarsella Mr. Scarsella is the Vocational Special Education Coordinator with Choffin Career and Technical Center and Youngstown City School District in Youngstown, Ohio. He has been a Board member with MCCTC since 2006 and was the Board President for 2015. He is a Governing Board Member with the Mahoning County Educational Service Center (MCESC) and serves on the Board of Supervisors with the Mahoning County Soil and Water Conservation District. Mr. Scarsella’s Board memberships include past and present: MCSWCT, Youngstown Steel Heritage Museum, William Holmes McGuffey Historical Society, Idora Park Institute, Youngstown Center for Industry and Labor, Brier Hill Cultural Center, Ethnic Heritage Society, Boardman Boosters Executive Cabinet, St. Charles Home and School Executive Cabinet. He has been appointed to the Mill Creek Metroparks’ Board of Commissioners Interview Committee and the newly formed park citizens’ advisory development committee. Memberships for Mr. Scarsella include: Friends of Fellows Riverside Gardens, Friends of Boardman Library, Phi Kappa Phi, Ohio School Boards Association, Ohio Association of Career Technical Education, National Education Association, Ohio Education Association, Youngstown Education Association, Youngstown Area Transition Service providers, St. Charles Parish and Sacred Places Dialogue. Mr. Scarsella is a graduate of Boston College, with a Bachelor of Arts in History/Secondary Education; he also has earned a Youngstown State University Master of Science in Education Administration and a Master of Science in Special Education. He has continued his studies at Kent State University, where he earned a Transition to Work endorsement. Mr. Scarsella is the author of publications titled: Memories and Melancholy and Reflections on the Mahoning Valley and Youngstown, Ohio, iUniverse, 2005. Board Member Attorney Kathi McNabb Welsh Biography Attorney Kathi McNabb Welsh Attorney McNabb Welsh has been on the Mahoning County Career & Technical Center board since June 2003. A graduate of Bowling Green State University and the University of Akron College of Law, Attorney McNabb Welsh has been the Mahoning County Chief Deputy Clerk of Court since December 1994. She was the first woman elected President of the Mahoning County Bar Association. Attorney McNabb Welsh is a past Trustee of Eastern Gateway Community College and is currently on the Board of the Boardman Civic Association. Attorney McNabb Welsh and her husband, Attorney Tim Welsh , are members of St. Charles Church and have one son.


Administration

MCCTC Administration Our administrators' goals are to create an atmosphere that sets high educational expectations for all students and provide a supportive system to assure those goals are satisfied. We accomplish this by encouraging a positive school culture, setting high criteria for teacher performance, heightened academic expectations for students and engaging strong community and alumni involvement.


MCCTC High School Staff

First Name Last Name Title Ext. Email Link Lisa Argiro Cosmetology Instructor 1309 lisa.argiro@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Walter Baber Engineering Instructor 1620 walter.baber@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Christine Baglama Nurse 1130 christine.baglama@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Seth Basista Science Teacher 1306 seth.basista@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Phillip Bellotta Exercise Science Instructor 1508 phillip.bellotta@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Rachel Bickel Science Instructor 1625 rachel.bickel@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Heather Bionci Math Teacher 1442 heather.bionci@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Alisha Bobby Intervention specialist -1427 alisha.bobby@mahoningctc.com Melanie Brock STEM English Teacher 1722 melanie.brock@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Jason Campbell Social Studies Teacher 1408 jason.campbell@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Zach Capan STEM VOSE 1728 zachary.capan@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Kasey Clark VOSE 1607 kasey.clark@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Kory Cooper Electricity Instructor 1529 kory.cooper@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Dustin Cramer Math Teacher 1412 dustin.cramer@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Anthony Cycyk English Teacher 1658 anthony.cycyk@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Jacob Danes Social Studies Teacher 1414 jacob.danes@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Anthony Davis Public Safety Instructor 1521 anthony.davis@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Scott Davis West Branch CBI Instructor 1872 scott.davis@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Christl DeNiro Culinary Arts Instructor 1428 christl.deniro@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Brandy Dunbar Math Teacher 1440 brandy.dunbar@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Megan Ferraro Science Teacher 1626 megan.ferraro@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Stephanie Francis VOSE 1429 stephanie.francis@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Donna Greer English Teacher 1301 donna.greer@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Melinda Grimm Social Studies Teacher 1402 melinda.grimm@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Garret Hack STEM Science Teacher 1854 garrett.hack@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Melissa Hackett Creative Arts & Design Instructor 1437 melissa.hackett@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Brian Jones CBI - MCCTC & Poland - bmjones@polandschools.org Teacher Page John Klem Machine Team VOS 1444 John.Klem@MahoningCTC.com Teacher Page Alissa Kolar English Teacher 1410 alissa.kolar@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Paris Krug STEM VOSE -1856 paris.krug@mahoningctc.com Michelle Lanterman ELA 1555 michelle.cardiero@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Alyssa Liste Math Teacher 1538 alyssa.liste@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Michael Lopuchovsky STEM Math Teacher 1857 michael.lopuchovsky@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Michael Lutz Advanced Manufacturing Teacher 1452 michael.lutz@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Jared Lyder English Instructor 1400 jared.lyder@mahoningctc.com Monica McGlone Math Instructor 1659 monica.ciarniello@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Lauren Mechling School Counselor 1244 lauren.mechling@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Joe Merritt Truck & Diesel Instructor 1575 joe.merritt@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Bob Miller Biotechnology Instructor 1307 robert.miller@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Jordan Miller Medical Occupation Instructor 1515 Jordan.Miller@MahoningCTC.com Teacher Page Jaye Mills Networking/Cyber Security Instructor 1610 jamison.mills@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Jason Moore RAMTEC Instructor -1466 Thomas Morris Auto Tech Instructor -1570 thomas.morris@mahoningctc.com Dennis Naples Welding Instructor 1457 denny.naples@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Michelle Naymick VOSE 1247 michelle.naymick@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Julie Pagnotta Early Childhood Education Instructor 1215 julie.pagnotta@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Will Parker Social Studies Teacher 1404 william.parker@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Jennifer Philibin Allied Health & Pre-Nursing Instructor -1554 jennifer.philibin@mahoningctc.com Cassandra Psaras STEM School Counselor 1609 cassandra.bair@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Matt Putzier Culinary Arts Instructor 1505 matthew.putzier@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Mike Robinson Life Skills Coach/Independent Study 1125 michael.robinson@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Scott Rowe Aviation Maintenance Technology Instructor 1461 scott.rowe@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Joseph Sander Collision Repair Instructor 1563 joe.sander@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Heather Sankey VOSE 1608 heather.sankey@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Michael Sekol Software Engineering Instructor 1616 michael.sekol@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Marina Silvestri VOSE 1606 marina.silvestri@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Tom Smith VOSE -1851 tom.smith@mahoningctc.com David Smith Bldg Remodeling & Maintenance Instructor 1467 dave.smith@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Maria Stratis STEM English Instructor -1852 maria.stratis@mahoningctc.com Valerie Sullivan School Counselor 1245 valerie.sullivan@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Patti Thorsby Science Instructor 1304 patti.thorsby@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Todd Van Orman STEM Coach 1855 todd.vanorman@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Jordan Voitus Social Studies Teacher 1455 jordan.voitus@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Andrea Weaver English Instructor -1470 andrea.weaver@mahoningctc.com Jennie Wensel Science Instructor -1858 jennie.wensel@mahoningctc.com Mary Williams Independent Study 1511 mary.williams@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page Leslie Wright STEM Social Studies Teacher 1870 leslie.wright@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page


Business Advisory Council

Business Advisory Council Mahoning County Career and Technical Center is aligned with the Mahoning County Educational Service Center (MCESC) Business Advisory Council. The MCESC Business Advisory Council is focused on educating Mahoning Valley students, parents and educators about the wide range of career opportunities available, making connections with resources to pursue a pathway and providing support to ensure success. Vision A well-prepared workforce that contributes to the economic development and improved quality of life throughout the Mahoning Valley region. Mission To advise, support and empower Mahoning Valley educators in delivering the instruction and experiences students need to develop relevant, in-demand employment skills as part of their academic and technical preparation for college, careers and/or military service. Documents Business Advisory Council Joint Statement: 2021-2022 2018-19 Plan of Action Business Advisory Council Bylaws


Ohio Means Jobs Career Training

Over 150 seniors received their Ohio Means Jobs Seal last school year! Mahoning County Career and Technical Center is dedicated to preparing High School students for future careers in Ohio and beyond.


Mahoning County Career & Technical Center

7300 North Palmyra Rd., Canfield, OH 44406

High School - 330-729-4000 Adult Division - 330-729-4100

The MCCTC offers a group of passionate professionals ready to help you begin your career. Since 1972, MCCTC has provided thousands of students with the education to lead a successful career and life. Once enrolled in one of our diverse programs, your options and potential are limitless.

The Mahoning County Career and Technical Center offers adults an opportunity to start or advance in a career. MCCTC Adult Career Center offers Industry Credential Programs, professional development classes and other courses to put you on the right track.

Governing Board Members

  • Mrs. Marie Dockry, President
  • Ms. Beth Donofrio, Vice-President
  • Mr. Ronald Shives, Board Member
  • Jeffery Good, Board Member
  • Mr. Richard S. Scarsella, Board Member
  • Mr. Michael Stanko, Board Member
  • Attorney Kathi McNabb-Welsh, Board Member
  • John Zehentbauer - Superintendent

Additional Board Information

© Mahoning County CTC All rights reserved • powered by iMprivacy policy