Size: a- A+ Color: A A A
Close vision bar

Inclusive Education at MCCTC

For the 2020-21 school year, MCCTC is providing special education services to more than 200 students from around the Mahoning Valley. This is the result of the meaningful partnerships that have been developed with the residential districts of Mahoning County and their respective directors of student services. These amazing directors attend all IEP and ETR meetings while their students are at MCCTC and we pride ourselves on excellent teaming for the individual growth of these incredible students. Over 90% of the students served at MCCTC receive the entirety of their education in a fully included setting. Our case managers focus heavily on self-advocacy and independence as we strive to transition our students towards readiness for post-secondary success.

In addition to fully including students with disabilities in our 22 state-tested career and technical programs, we also serve students in a Career-based Intervention program, a special enrollment program for students with intensive needs, and through our partnership with the Mahoning County Educational Service Center’s Transition to Work Program which is housed in our facility.

Meet our team:

Dr. David Mullane, Student Services Director
david.mullane@mahoningctc.com 
330-729-4000 ext. 1204

Nancy Kropolinsky, Special Education Coordinator
n.kropolinsky@mahoningesc.org >
330-729-4000 ext. 1213

MCCTC Special Education Teachers

Kasey Clark, Arts Academy
kasey.clark@mahoningctc.com
330-729-4000; Extension: 1607

John Klem, Machine Team
john.klem@mahoningctc.com
330-729-4000; Extension: 1444

Michelle Naymick, Arts and Machine Team
michelle.naymick@mahoningctc.com
330-729-4000; Extension: 1247

Heather Sankey, Global Academy
heather.sankey@mahoningctc.com
330-729-4000; Extension: 1608

Stephanie Francis, iCons Academy
stephanie.francis@mahoningctc.com
330-729-4000; Extension: 1429

Marina Silvestri, iCons, Shield, Global Academy
marina.silvestri@mahoningctc.com
330-729-4000; Extension: 1606

Alisha Bobby,  Academics
alisha.bobby@mahoningctc.com
330-729-4000

Andrew Hampton, Valley STEM
andrew.hampton@mahoningctc.com
330-729-4000; Extension: 1871

Zachary Capan, Valley STEM
zachary.capan@mahoningctc.com
330-729-4000; Extension: 1728

Mahoning County Career & Technical Center

7300 North Palmyra Rd., Canfield, OH 44406

High School - 330-729-4000 Adult Division - 330-729-4100

The MCCTC offers a group of passionate professionals ready to help you begin your career. Since 1972, MCCTC has provided thousands of students with the education to lead a successful career and life. Once enrolled in one of our diverse programs, your options and potential are limitless.

The Mahoning County Career and Technical Center offers adults an opportunity to start or advance in a career. MCCTC Adult Career Center offers Industry Credential Programs, professional development classes and other courses to put you on the right track.

Governing Board Members

  • Mr. Michael Stanko, President
  • Mrs. Marie Dockry, Vice-president
  • Mr. Ronald Shives, Board Member
  • Attorney David Engler, Board Member
  • Mr. Richard S. Scarsella, Board Member
  • Ms. Beth Donofrio, Board Member
  • Attorney Kathi McNabb-Welsh, Board Member

Additional Board Information

© Mahoning County CTC All rights reserved • powered by iMprivacy policy