Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar

Adult Division: 330-729-4100

High School: 330-729-4000

STEM+ME2: 330-729-4000 Ext.1207

Shield Academy

Principal: David Mullane

Email: david.mullane@mahoningctc.com


Early Childhood Education

From creating lesson plans to working in our in-house infant and toddler center, students in the Early Childhood Education Two-year program gain firsthand experience and can explore their interests in the teaching and human-services fields. Additional experience is provided.

Exercise Science

The exercise science pathway includes training in sports and recreational health care. Students who enjoy learning about fitness, athletic injuries and prevention, and proper nutrition will benefit from this pathway.

Medical Occupation

Students in the Medical Occupations program will be prepared to enter the varied fields of therapeutic services (STNA), as well as learn basic medical and dental office procedures. The Medical Occupations program is state certified in Nurse Aide training and meets Medicare federal guidelines.

Public Safety

This program focuses on the field of Public Safety and explores careers in criminal justice and firefighting. Juniors in this program will learn criminal justice techniques Seniors in this program will learn firefighting practices and techniques.

Shield Instructors

First Name Last Name Title Ext. Email Link
Phillip Bellotta Exercise Science Instructor 1508 phillip.bellotta@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Michelle Cardiero ELA 1555 michelle.cardiero@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Anthony Davis Public Safety Instructor - anthony.davis@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Stephanie Francis VOSE - stephanie.francis@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Gary Hoelzel Math Teacher 1422 gary.hoelzel@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Alyssa Liste Math Teacher - alyssa.liste@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Jordan Miller Medical Occupation Instructor 1515 Jordan.Miller@MahoningCTC.com Teacher Page
Julie Pagnotta Early Childhood Education Instructor 1215 julie.pagnotta@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Will Parker Social Studies Teacher - william.parker@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Patti Thorsby Science Instructor 1304 patti.thorsby@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Mary Williams Independent Study 1511 mary.williams@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page

Mahoning County Career & Technical Center

7300 North Palmyra Rd., Canfield, OH 44406 • High School - 330-729-4000 • Adult Division - 330-729-4100

The MCCTC offers a group of passionate professionals ready to help you begin your career. Since 1972, MCCTC has provided thousands of students with the education to lead a successful career and life. Once enrolled in one of our diverse programs, your options and potential are limitless.

The Mahoning County Career and Technical Center offers adults an opportunity to start or advance in a career. MCCTC Adult Career Center offers Industry Credential Programs, professional development classes and other courses to put you on the right track.

Governing Board Members

  • Attorney Kathi McNabb-Welsh, President
  • Michael Stanko, Vice President
  • Attorney David Engler, Board Member
  • Mr. Richard S. Scarsella, Board Member
  • Ms. Beth Donofrio, Board Member
  • Mr. Ronald Shives, Board Member
  • Mrs. Marie Dockry, Board Member

Additional Board Information

© Mahoning County CTC All rights reserved • powered by iMprivacy policy