Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar

Adult Division: 330-729-4100

High School: 330-729-4000

STEM+ME2: 330-729-4000 Ext.1207

Machine Team

Principal: Mara Banfield

Email: mara.banfield@mahoningctc.com

Principal: Matt Campbell

Email: matt.campbell@mahoningctc.com


Advanced Manufacturing Tech

The Advanced Manufacturing Tech 2 year program teaches students how to design and manufacture precision part from raw materials and shape them into complex components.

Collison Repair

Students in this program will learn structural analysis, damage repair and refinishing techniques of vehicles in a project oriented laboratory.

Digital Design & Print Technology

Digital Design & Print Technology combines the age-old principle of print designs with new methods of digitally enhancing the products we create. Students will learn the ethics and laws concerning the digital printing world and how to run and operate a their own business.

Truck and Diesel Mechanic

Students in this program will learn how engines, transmissions and automatic brake systems (ABS) communitcate with one another.This program also covers engine, power train, hydraulic, electrical and electronic control theory and design.

Welding

Students will learn how to permanently join metals together through the study and application of various welding techniques. Students will also have the opportunity to work daily in the lab on state-of-the-art equipment and gain hands-on experience.

Machine Instructors

First Name Last Name Title Ext. Email Link
Seth Basista Science Teacher - seth.basista@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Jason Campbell Social Studies Teacher - jason.campbell@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Kasey Clark VOSE - kasey.clark@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Dustin Cramer Math Teacher 1412 dustin.cramer@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Anthony Cycyk English Teacher 1658 anthony.cycyk@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
John Klem Machine Team VOS 1444 John.Klem@MahoningCTC.com Teacher Page
Michael Lutz Advanced Manufacturing Teacher 1452 michael.lutz@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Joe Merritt Truck & Diesel Instructor 1575 joe.merritt@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Dennis Naples Welding Instructor 1457 denny.naples@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Joseph Sander Collision Repair Instructor 1563 joe.sander@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Mary Ann Thoburn Digital Print & Design Instructor 1413 maryann.thoburn@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page

Mahoning County Career & Technical Center

7300 North Palmyra Rd., Canfield, OH 44406 • High School - 330-729-4000 • Adult Division - 330-729-4100

The MCCTC offers a group of passionate professionals ready to help you begin your career. Since 1972, MCCTC has provided thousands of students with the education to lead a successful career and life. Once enrolled in one of our diverse programs, your options and potential are limitless.

The Mahoning County Career and Technical Center offers adults an opportunity to start or advance in a career. MCCTC Adult Career Center offers Industry Credential Programs, professional development classes and other courses to put you on the right track.

Governing Board Members

  • Attorney Kathi McNabb-Welsh, President
  • Michael Stanko, Vice President
  • Attorney David Engler, Board Member
  • Mr. Richard S. Scarsella, Board Member
  • Ms. Beth Donofrio, Board Member
  • Mr. Ronald Shives, Board Member
  • Mrs. Marie Dockry, Board Member

Additional Board Information

© Mahoning County CTC All rights reserved • powered by iMprivacy policy