Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar

Adult Division: 330-729-4100

High School: 330-729-4000

STEM+ME2: 330-729-4000 Ext.1207

iCons Academy

Principal: Mara Banfield

Email: mara.banfield@mahoningctc.com


Biotechnology

Biotechnology is a new Two-year program science using living cells and materials produced by cells to create pharmaceutical, diagnostic, agricultural, environmental and other products to benefit society. It is both a cutting-edge technology and an applied science.

Engineering/PLTW

The engineering program is focused on preparing students for the rigors of college by teaching valuable skills in problem solving and critical thinking while using real world issues and problem based learning strategies. Students will gain the technical skills used to test, troubleshoot, and repair equipment and systems.

Health Science Tech Prep

The health technologies program provides students with classroom and "hands-on" training in many aspects of allied health. Students learn proper safety procedures, how to assess patient conditions and how to work as part of a team to promote the health of the patients.

Networking and Cybersecurity

Students in this program will learn how to install, repair, and troubleshoot computer hardware and software systems. They will perform preventative maintenance practices and learn techniques for maintaining computer hardware security.

cybersecurity

Software Engineering

Are you a gamer? Would you like to develop an App? Would you like to program robots and drones? In the Computer Software Engineering program at MCCTC you will have hands-on experiences with the latest, innovative technology used in this growing industry.

iCONS Instructors

First Name Last Name Title Ext. Email Link
Walter Baber Engineering Instructor - walter.baber@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Rachel Bickel Science Instructor 1625 rachel.bickel@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Josephine Foster Health Science Tech Prep Instructor 1554 Josephine.foster@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Donna Greer English Teacher 1301 donna.greer@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Bob Miller Biotechnology Instructor - robert.miller@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Jamison Mills Networking/Cyber Security Instructor 1610 jamison.mills@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Michael Sekol Software Engineering Instructor - michael.sekol@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page
Marina Silvestri VOSE - marina.silvestri@mahoningctc.com Teacher Page

Mahoning County Career & Technical Center

7300 North Palmyra Rd., Canfield, OH 44406 • High School - 330-729-4000 • Adult Division - 330-729-4100

The MCCTC offers a group of passionate professionals ready to help you begin your career. Since 1972, MCCTC has provided thousands of students with the education to lead a successful career and life. Once enrolled in one of our diverse programs, your options and potential are limitless.

The Mahoning County Career and Technical Center offers adults an opportunity to start or advance in a career. MCCTC Adult Career Center offers Industry Credential Programs, professional development classes and other courses to put you on the right track.

Governing Board Members

  • Attorney Kathi McNabb-Welsh, President
  • Michael Stanko, Vice President
  • Attorney David Engler, Board Member
  • Mr. Richard S. Scarsella, Board Member
  • Ms. Beth Donofrio, Board Member
  • Mr. Ronald Shives, Board Member
  • Mrs. Marie Dockry, Board Member

Additional Board Information

© Mahoning County CTC All rights reserved • powered by iMprivacy policy