Adult Division: 330-729-4100

High School: 330-729-4000

STEM+ME2: 330-729-4000 Ext.1207

7300 North Palmyra Rd.
Canfield, OH 44406

Valley STEM + ME2 Academy

Adopted School Calendar 2016-17

Date Description
Monday, August 15 Junior Orientation Night
Thursday, Friday, August 18,19 Preservice**
Monday, August 22 First Day of Classes
Monday, September 5 Labor Day break
Friday, October 14 NEOEA Day – No Classes**
Friday, October 28 End of the 1st Grading Period
Thursday, November 17 Conference Night 3:00-9:00 p.m.
Wed., Thur.& Fri., November 23,24,25 Thanksgiving Recess
Wednesday, December 21 Last Day before Winter Recess
Tuesday, January 3 Classes Resume
Friday, January 13 End of Second Grading Period
Monday, January 16 MLKD – No Classes
Friday, January 27 Sophomore Orientation/Jr.-Sr. Job Shadow Day
Friday, February 3 Sophomore Orientation Make-Up Day
Thursday, February 9 Conference Night 3:00-9:00 p.m.
Friday, February 17 No Classes
Monday, February 20 Presidents Day – No Classes
Friday, March 17 End of Third Grading Period
Thursday, April 13 Last Day Before Spring Break
Monday, April 24 Classes Resume
Tuesday, May 23 Senior Awards Day
Friday, May 26 End of fourth grading period
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day
Tuesday, May 30 Teacher Report day**

Nine Week Grading Periods

First Grading Period August 22 – October 28 48 days
Second Grading Period October 31 – January 13 44 days
Third Grading Period January 17 – March 17 42 days
Fourth Grading Period March 20 – May 26 44 days
Student Attendance Days 178
Conference Days 2
Professional Days 4
Total Days 184



Inclement weather make-up days if necessary

May 30, 31, June 1, 2, 5, 2017 unless otherwise scheduled. If one or more inclement weather make-up days are necessary, Teacher Report Day will be the school day following the last make-up day.

Download a Copy

MCCTC

7300 North Palmyra Rd., Canfield, OH 44406 • High School - 330-729-4000 • Adult Division - 330-729-4100

Governing Board Members

  • Attorney David Engler, President
  • Attorney Kathi McNabb-Welsh, Vice President
  • Mr. Richard S. Scarsella, Board Member
  • Richard Gozur, Board Member
  • Mr. Ronald Carcelli, Board Member
  • Mrs. Marie Dockry, Board Member
  • Michael Stanko, Board Member

Additional Board Information

© Mahoning County CTC All rights reserved • powered by iMprivacy policy